Leisure tips

freizeitFrom the “Krone” you can reach the most popular destinations in the region in a very short time – on foot, by bicycle or by car: Dreamy Kaiserstuhl villages, Black Forest mountains, the Markgräflerland, Freiburg, or urban beauties across the border such as Colmar, Strasbourg and Basel.

The Weinlehrpfad (wine trail) and the Bötzinger Brunnenpfad (fountain trail) with attractions for the whole family begin directly at Bötzingen station. The “Krone” is also an ideal starting point for bicycle tours – either moderate around the Kaiserstuhl, or ambitious over the legendary Texas-Pass!

We can also organise drives through the region or expert wine tastings. There are several hikingpossibilities, such as the Weinlehrpfad (wine trail), the Geopfad (geo trail), the Eichelspitzturm tower, the Brunnenpfad (fountain trail), the chapel St. Albanskapelle, and the local swimming pool which is only 800 m away.

Selected links for destinations in the surroundings:

Offers in town or in the vicinity:

  • Tennis court in town – Court reservation under tel. 07663/99741
  • Vine drive by tractor through the vineyards, inquiries under tel. 07663/608561
  • Hiking tours with the hiking guide Mr. Hemmann (qualified biologist) tel. 07663/4658
  • Tour guide Magdalena Schulz, guided hiking tours, tour guide for Freiburg, Black Forest and Alsace; wine excursions through the vineyard, tel. 07663/6427
  • Wine tasting in our Winzergenossenschaft (wine growers’ cooperative) tel. 07663/93060
  • Pedicure Ms. Schumann Tel. 07663/913066
  • Taubergießen boat tour on the old Rhine
  • Night watchman tour in Burkheim

Freizeittipps

freizeitVon der „Krone“ aus erreichen Sie in kürzester Zeit – zu Fuß, auf dem Fahrrad oder mit dem Auto – die beliebtesten Ausflugsziele in der Region: Verträumte Kaiserstuhldörfer, Schwarzwaldberge, das Markgräflerland, Freiburg, oder urbane Schönheiten jenseits der Grenzen wie Colmar, Strasbourg und Basel.

Direkt am Bötzinger Bahnhof starten der Weinlehrpfad und der Bötzinger Brunnenpfad mit Attraktionen für die ganze Familie. Die „Krone“ ist auch idealer Ausgangpunkt für Radtouren – entweder gemäßigt rund um den Kaiserstuhl, oder anspruchsvoll über den legendären Texas-Pass!

Gern organisieren wir für Sie Fahrten durch die Region oder fachkundige Weinproben. Es gibt verschiedene Wandermöglich­keiten, zum Beisppiel Weinlehrpfad, Geopfad, Eichelspitzturm, Brunnenpfad, St.  Albanskapelle, und das Schwimmbad im Ort in nur ca. 800 m Entfernung.

Ausgewählte Links zu Ausflugszielen in der Umgebung:

Angebote am Ort und in naher Umgebung:

  • Tennisplatz im Ort – Platzreservierung unter 07663/99741
  • Rebenfahrt mit dem Traktor durch die Weinberge, zu erfragen unter Tel. 07663/608561
  • Wanderungen mit dem Wanderführer Herr Hemmann (Dipl. Biologe) Tel. 07663/4658
  • Gästebegleiterin Magdalena Schulz, Wanderführungen, Gästebegleiterin für Freiburg, Schwarzwald und Elsass; Weinexkursionen im Weinberg, Tel. 07663/6427
  • Weinprobe in unserer Winzergenossenschaft Tel. 07663/93060
  • Fußpflege Frau Schumann Tel. 07663/913066
  • Taubergießen Bootsfahrt im Altrhein
  • Nachtwächterführung in Burkheim